وزير التجارة ونظيره الكويتي يفتتحان معرض “صُنع في قطر2020” بالكويت

  19/2/2020

الكواري: صنع في قطر بالكويت يؤكد متانة العلاقات الثنائية

الروضان: المعرض يعكس الجهود المشتركة من القطاع الخاص

افتتح سعادة السيد علي بن أحمد الكواري، وزير التجارة والصناعة ومعالي السيد خالد ناصر عبد الله الروضان وزير التجارة والصناعة بدولة الكويت الشقيقة، اليوم الأربعاء الموافق 19 فبراير 2020، فعاليات معرض صُنع في قطر 2020، الذي يُعقد في ارض المعارض بمعرض الكويت الدولي خلال الفترة من 19-22 فبراير الحالي.

وحضر الافتتاح سعادة الشيخ خليفة بن جاسم بن محمد ال ثاني رئيس غرفة قطر، وسعادة السيد عبد الوهاب الوزان نائب رئيس غرفة الكويت، وسعادة السيد بندر بن محمد العطية سفير دولة قطر لدى الكويت، وعدد من أعضاء مجلس إدارة غرفة قطر والسيد صالح بن حمد الشرقي مدير عام غرفة قطر ورئيس اللجنة المنظمة للمعرض، وحشد من رجال الاعمال القطريين والكويتيين.

وقد قام وزيرا التجارة والصناعة في البلدين بتدشين دليل المصدرين القطريين والذي يضم الشركات الصناعية القطرية التي تصدر منتجاتها الى خارج قطر والشركات التي تنشط في قطاع إعادة التصدير، وذلك إيذانا بافتتاح المعرض.

ويعقد معرض صنع في قطر بدورته الحالية في دولة الكويت الشقيقة تحت الرعاية الكريمة لسمو الشيخ صباح خالد الحمد الصباح رئيس مجلس الوزراء بدولة الكويت، وتنظم المعرض غرفة تجارة وصناعة قطر بالتعاون مع وزارة التجارة والصناعة وبشراكة استراتيجية مع بنك قطر للتنمية وبالتنسيق مع غرفة تجارة وصناعة الكويت.

وعقب افتتاح المعرض، قام وزيرا التجارة والصناعة في قطر والكويت، بجولة في المعرض اطلعا خلالها على أبرز ما تقدمه الشركات القطرية المشاركة من صناعات في مختلف القطاعات، وقد رافقهما في

واعرب سعادة السيد علي بن احمد الكواري وزير التجارة والصناعة في تصريحات صحفية خلال جولته في المعرض، عن الشكر والتقدير للكويت اميرا وحكومة وشعبا على استضافة المعرض في الكويت، وهذا يدل على العلاقات المتينة والقوية بين البلدين جميع المجالات وقد توجت في المجال التجاري والصناعي، كما عبر سعادته عن تهنئته لدولة الكويت بمناسبة اليوم الوطني.

وأشار الكواري الى ان معرض صنع في قطر ياتي تتويجا لجهود كبيرة وعلاقات متميزة بين البلدين، مشيرا الى ان الكويت الشريك الثاني عشر لقطر كشريك تجاري، وهذا تتويج لجهود كبيرة، ونوه بوجود الشركات القطرية في الكويت، معربا عن الشكر  لغرفتي قطر والكويت على جهودهما المبذولة على صعيد  القطاع الحاص والذي اصبح يلعب دورا محوريا، منوها بمعرض الصناعات الكويتية الذي أقيم في قطر مؤخرا، وأشاد بالاقبال الواسع الذي شهده معرض صنع في قطر بالكويت في يومه الافتتاحي من قبل رجال الاعمال الكويتيين، وهذا يدل على العلاقات المتميزة بين البلدين.

ومن جانبه رحب معالي السيد خالد الروضان وزير التجارة والصناعة الكويتي بانعقاد معرض صنع في قطر بالكويت، وقال ان القطريين أصحاب بيت، وان العلاقات القطرية الكويتية متميزة في جميع المجالات، منوها بمعرض صنع في الكويت بقطر الذي عقد مؤخرا، وقال ان معرض صنع في قطر جاء بحجم أكبر ومشاركة واسعة من الشركات القطرية، لافتا الى انه في المرة القادمة سيتم إقامة معرض صناعي كويتي كبير في قطر.

وأشار الى انه تنيم معرض صنع في قطر في الكويت جاء بجهود مشتركة من القطاع الخاص في البلدين، مما يعكس الشراكة بين القطاع الخاص في البلدين.

ويأتي تنظيم معرض صُنع في قطر بهدف دعم المنتجات المحلية وتسليط الضوء على النجاحات التي حققتها الصناعات الوطنية وما شهدته من تطور خلال السنوات القليلة الماضية، ودعم جهود الدولة الرامية إلى دعم قطاع الصناعة وفتح أسواق خارجية جديدة أمام الشركات القطرية فضلاً عن المساهمة في توطيد أواصر العلاقات الاستراتيجية بين دولة قطر والكويت.

وتشارك في المعرض نحو 220 شركة ومصنع تغطي خمس قطاعات صناعية هي البتروكيماويات، الصناعات الغذائية، الأثاث والمفروشات، الصناعات الصغيرة والمتوسطة، والصناعات المتنوعة، كما يشهد المعرض على مدار أيامه الأربعة، تنظيم عدد من الفعاليات الجانبية المصاحبة، وسوف يشهد المعرض كذلك عقد لقاءات ثنائية بين رجال الأعمال من الجانبين سيتم خلالها استعراض الفرص الاستثمارية المتاحة وبحث سبل بناء آليات تعاون اقتصادي طويل الأمد بين الشركات القطرية والكويتية.



close-link
close-link
close-link

Sharing is Awesome, Do It!

Share MIQ Expo 2020 with your friends
close-link

Qatar, Kuwait Ministers of Commence open “Made in Qatar 2020” Exhibition in Kuwait

19/2/2020

HE Minister of Commerce and Industry of Qatar Ali bin Ahmed Al Kuwari and HE Minister of Commerce and Industry of Kuwait Khaled Nasser Abdullah Al Roudan opened on Wednesday the “Made in Qatar 2020” exhibition at Kuwait International Fair. The expo will run till Feb. 22.

The opening was attended by HE Chairman of Qatar Chamber Sheikh Khalifa bin Jassim bin Mohammed Al-Thani, Vice-Chairman of Kuwait Chamber of Commerce and Industry Abdul Wahab Mohammed Ali Al Wazzan, HE Qatar’s Ambassador to Kuwait Bandar bin Mohammed Al Attiyah, Director-General of Qatar Chamber and Chairman of the Organizing Committee Saleh bin Hamad Al Sharqi and a number of Qatari and Kuwaiti businessmen.

The Ministers of Commerce and Industry of both countries launched the directory Qatari exporters, which includes Qatari industrial companies that export their products outside Qatar and the companies that are active in the re-export sector, announcing the opening of the exhibition.

This year’s edition of “Made in Qatar” expo is being held in the State of Kuwait under the patronage of HH Prime Minister of Kuwait Sheikh Sabah Khaled Al-Hamad Al-Sabah. The exhibition is organized by Qatar Chamber in cooperation with the Ministry of Commerce and Industry and a strategic partnership with Qatar Development Bank, in coordination with Kuwait Chamber of Commerce and Industry.

Following the opening of the exhibition, the Ministers of Commerce and Industry of Qatar and Kuwait toured the exhibition where they were briefed on the most important industries offered by the participating Qatari companies in various sectors.

HE Qatar’s Minister of Commerce and Industry Ali bin Ahmed Al Kuwari expressed thanks and appreciation to the Amir, government and people of Kuwait for hosting the exhibition, affirming the strong and deep-rooted relations between the two brotherly countries in all areas. HE the Minister also extended congratulations to the State of Kuwait on the occasion of the National Day.

HE Minister Al Kuwari said that the “Made in Qatar” exhibition is the culmination of great efforts and distinguished relations between the two countries, noting that Kuwait is the twelfth trading partner to Qatar.

HE the Minister noted Qatari companies operating in Kuwait, expressing thanks to both Qatar and Kuwait Chambers for their efforts made at the level of the private sector, which has become of a pivotal role.

HE also praised the “Made in Kuwait” expo which was held in Qatar recently, and hailed the big turnout by Kuwaiti businessmen to the “Made in Qatar” exhibition in Kuwait on its opening day, which indicates the distinguished relations between the two countries.

For his part, HE Kuwait’s Minister of Commerce and Industry Khaled Al Roudan welcomed the “Made in Qatar” exhibition in Kuwait and stressed the distinct relations between Qatar and Kuwait in all fields.

He praised the “Made in Kuwait” expo which was held in Qatar recently while noting the large participation of Qatari companies in the “Made in Qatar” expo in Kuwait. He added that a big Kuwaiti expo will be organized in Qatar.

Al Roudan said that the organization of the “Made in Qatar” expo was the result of joint efforts made by the private sectors in both countries, which reflects the partnership between these two sectors.

The “Made in Qatar” exhibition aims to support local products and highlight the successes achieved by the national industries and their development during the past few years. The expo also seeks to support the State’s efforts aimed at promoting the industrial sector and opening new foreign markets for Qatari companies, in addition to contributing to consolidating the bonds of strategic relations between the State of Qatar and the State of Kuwait.

About 220 companies and factories covering five industrial sectors are participating in exhibition, which are petrochemicals, food industries, furniture, small and medium industries, and various industries. A number of accompanying side events will be organized over the expo’s four days, as well as bilateral meetings between businessmen from both sides to discuss available investment opportunities and ways to build long-term economic cooperation mechanisms between Qatari and Kuwaiti companies.



close-link
close-link
close-link