30-09-2023

تزايد في الاقبال ومشاركة مكاتب التمثيل التجاري المعتمدة في الدولة
د. مجيغير: اهداف المعرض تتقاطع مع اهدافنا في دعم التنمية الصناعية
الكواري: معرض صنع في قطر أداة مهمة للترويج للصناعة القطرية

عقدت اللجنة الفنية لمعرض صنع في قطر اجتماعا برئاسة السيد صالح بن حمد الشرقي مدير عام غرفة قطر ورئيس اللجنة وبمشاركة كل من الدكتور حمد سالم مجيغير عضو اللجنة والمدير التنفيذي لاستشارة الأعمال والاحتضان في بنك قطر للتنمية، والسيد سيف جاسم الكواري عضو اللجنة ومدير إدارة دعم تنافسية المنتج الوطني بوزارة التجارة والصناعة ، وأعضاء اللجنة من غرفة قطر.

ويعقد معرض صنع في قطر تحت الرعاية الكريمة لحضرة صاحب السمو الشيخ تميم بن حمد آل ثاني أمير البلاد المفدى، وتنظمه غرفة قطر بالتعاون مع وزارة التجارة والصناعة، وذلك خلال الفترة من 29 نوفمبر إلى 2 ديسمبر 2023 في مركز الدوحة للمعارض والمؤتمرات.

وقد بحثت اللجنة الفنية للمعرض اخر التطورات المتعلقة بتنظيم المعرض والفعاليات المصاحبة والشركات الصناعية الجديدة التي انضمت الى المشاركة في المعرض، والأمور اللوجستية المتعلقة بالمعرض.

وأشاد الشرقي بتعاون وزارة التجارة والصناعة مع الغرفة في تنظيم المعرض، منوها بالدور الكبير الذي تلعبه الوزارة في تطوير الصناعة المحلية وتحقيق التنمية الصناعية المنشودة، كما أشاد الشرقي بالدور الهام الذي يقوم به بنك قطر للتنمية على هذا الصعيد.

ومن جانبه أشاد الدكتور حمد سالم مجيغير، بالمعرض ودوره الهام في الترويج للصناعات الوطنية، لافتا الى دور اللجنة الفنية في تنظيم المعرض واخراجه بالشكل الذي يليق بالصناعة القطرية، حيث اطلعت اللجنة على المراحل التي وصلت اليها عملية التنظيم، والتجهيزات اللوجستية للمعرض.

وقال خلال الاجتماع ان اهداف المعرض تتقاطع مع اهداف البنك في دعم التنمية الصناعية والمصدرين القطريين، لافتا الى أن بنك قطر للتنمية سيكون له دور فعال في تنظيم الفعاليات المصاحبة للمعرض وخصوصا فيما يتعلق بتفعيل الاجتماعات الثنائية ووصول القطاع الخاص إلى عقود الأسواق المحلية والعالمية.

وخلال الاجتماع، أشاد السيد سيف جاسم الكواري بدور غرفة قطر في دعم الصناعة الوطنية، لافتا الى ان معرض صنع في قطر يعتبر أداة مهمة للترويج للصناعة القطرية وحث أصحاب الاعمال على التوجه للاستثمار الصناعي، كما انه يتماشى مع اهدف الوزارة في تشجيع القطاع الخاص على زيادة مساهمته في التنمية الصناعية، مؤكدا حرص وزارة التجارة والصناعة على دعم المنتج الوطني.

ومن جهة أخرى، عقدت اللجنة الفنية لمعرض صنع في قطر اجتماعا مع فريق عمل المعرض، تم خلاله استعراض اخر تطورات العمل في الاعداد للمعرض.

وكشف السيد صالح بن حمد الشرقي مدير عام غرفة قطر ورئيس اللجنة الفنية لمعرض صنع في قطر في تصريحات عقب اللقاء، عن تزايد عدد الشركات الصناعية التي سجلت مشاركتها في المعرض حتى الان، لافتا الى انه ما يزال الاقبال مستمر من قبل الشركات والمصانع القطرية التي ترغب بالمشاركة في المعرض والذي يعد اكبر معرض للصناعات القطرية.

وأوضح الشرقي ان غرفة قطر قامت بدعوة الغرف التجارية الخليجية لتنظيم زيارات لوفود تجارية خليجية الى المعرض خلال فترة اقامته، لافتا الى ان المعرض سوف يتيح كذلك مشاركة مكاتب التمثيل التجاري في عدد من السفارات المعتمدة في الدولة.

وأشار الشرقي الى ان معرض صنع في قطر سوف يتيح الفرصة امام زوار المعرض من رجال الاعمال والمستثمرين المحليين والخليجيين وكذلك الدوليين، للتعرف على الصناعة القطرية والاطلاع على مناخ الاستثمار الصناعي في قطر والفرص الاستثمارية المتاحة في القطاعات الصناعية المختلفة.

وأضاف ان الصناعة القطرية حققت تطوراً ملحوظاً وقفزات متتالية خلال السنوات الماضية بفضل الدعم والاهتمام الكبير من جانب القيادة الرشيدة والتسهيلات والحوافز من جانب الحكومة الموقرة مما عزز تنافسية وجودة المنتج القطري ووصوله إلى مختلف أسواق العالم، لافتا الى ان معرض صنع في قطر يجمع أبرز الصناعات الوطنية والمنتجات القطرية، ويهدف إلى تشجيع الصناعة القطرية والترويج  للمنتج الوطني، وتعزيز التعاون بين أصحاب الأعمال القطريين والشركات المحلية، والتباحث حول إقامة شراكات وتحالفات تسهم في تعزيز الصناعة القطرية.

وأشار الى ان المعرض سوف يتيح الفرصة للزوار للاطلاع على أحدث المنتجات والخدمات في القطاع الصناعي، والتواصل مع خبراء الصناعة والمستثمرين، والاطلاع على قصص نجاح الشركات الصناعية في الدولة، وقدرتها على تطوير أعمالها وتعزيز تنافسيتها، وإبراز قدرة القطاع الصناعي على الابتكار وتطوير منتجاته وتعزيز المنافسة.

Error, group does not exist! Check your syntax! (ID: 1)

30-09-2023

The Technical Committee of the ‘Made in Qatar 2023’ expo held a recent meeting presided over by Saleh bin Hamad Al Sharqi, QC General Manager and Chairperson of the Committee.

The meeting was attended by Dr. Hamad Salem Mejegheer, the Executive Director of Advisory and Incubation at the Qatar Development Bank (QDB), and Saif Jassim Al Kuwari, Director of the National Product Competitiveness Support Department at the Ministry of Commerce and Industry.

Held under the patronage of His Highness Sheikh Tamim bin Hamad Al Thani, the Amir of Qatar, the exhibition is organized by the Qatar Chamber, in cooperation with the Ministry of Commerce and Industry (MoCI), from November 29 to December 2 at the Doha Exhibition & Convention Centre (DECC).

The Technical Committee’s meeting touched on the latest updates regarding the expo and its accompanying activities, as well as the new companies that are participating in the event for the first time and logistics issues relating to the expo’s organization.

During the meeting, Al Sharqi praised the MoCI’s cooperation with the Chamber in organizing the expo, emphasizing the Ministry’s great role in achieving the desired industrial development. He also highlighted the QDB’s role in this respect.

On his part, Dr. Hamad Salem Mejegheer paid tribute to the exhibition and its role in promoting national industries.

He emphasized the vital role of the Technical Committee in ensuring the success of the exhibition, aligning it with the standards of the Qatari industry. He also noted that the Committee has been fully briefed on all updates and logistics related to the exhibition.

Mejegheer also stated that the expo’s goals align with the Bank’s objectives, which aim to boost industrial development and support Qatari exporters.

He also affirmed that the bank would play a key role in organizing the accompanying activities of the expo, especially those related to facilitating B2B meetings and enabling the Qatari private sector to access contracts in both local and international markets.

In turn, Saif Jassim Al Kuwari lauded the Chamber’s commitment to supporting the national industry, indicating that the exhibition represented an important tool for promoting the Qatari industry and encouraging businessmen to direct their investments to the industrial sector.

He also stressed that the exhibition and the Ministry’s objectives are on the same level in terms of stimulating the private sector to increase its contribution to industrial development.

Meanwhile, the exhibition’s Technical Committee held a meeting with the working team to get acquainted with the latest developments and preparations for the event.

Al Sharqi revealed in statements following the meeting, the increasing number of industrial companies that have registered their participation in the exhibition so far.

He emphasized the continuous turnout from Qatari companies and factories willing to participate in the expo, which is the largest showcase of Qatari industries.

Al Sharqi further noted that the Qatar Chamber has invited GCC chambers to arrange visits for business delegations to attend the exhibition, highlighting that the expo will see significant participation from commercial representative offices at several embassies in the state.

“The expo offers a distinctive opportunity for local, Gulf, and international businessmen and investors to gain insights into Qatar’s industrial sector and explore investment opportunities across various industries,” he added.

He also pointed out that the Qatari industry has experienced remarkable development and successive leaps in recent years, thanks to the strong support of the Wise Leadership, and the government-provided facilities and incentives, affirming that these factors have significantly bolstered the competitiveness and quality of the Qatari product, facilitating its penetration into global markets.

In terms of the expo’s objectives, he said it aims to encourage the Qatari industry, promote local products, enhance cooperation between Qatari businesses and domestic companies, and facilitate discussions on potential partnerships and alliances to further advance the Qatari industry.

The exhibition also aims to offer visitors the opportunity to explore the latest products and services in the industrial sector, interact with industry experts and investors, familiarize themselves with successful companies operating in the state, and understand their potential for expanding operations, increasing competitiveness, developing products, and showcasing innovation.

Error, group does not exist! Check your syntax! (ID: 1)